Make Your Life A Little More Artistic

Six poems about the intersection between art and life.

Dash MacIntyre
3 min readFeb 24, 2024

--

Photo by Marco Testi on Unsplash

Art Pieces

the trendy city’s museum is filled with beautiful exquisite art

gorgeously walking around looking at the okay paintings.

How Did You Two Meet?

this artist girl I met asked will you van gogh out with me?

so I told her don’t matisse me

cause there was a renoir going on in my head to ask you the same

so she made me promise not to dali

and kahlo her

and I told her I’d rembrandt

and invite her to munch

and I said I knew a great greco place

with some real pissarro decor

close enough we could hopper there

and she said my interest filled her with klee

and that she’d split the monet

but I said if she could rothko right now

she wouldn’t have to pay basquiat

and she said you’re the duchamp

and I promised not to bosch the opportunity to win her heart

--

--

Dash MacIntyre

Comedian, political satirist, and poet. Created The Halfway Post. Check out my comedy book Satire In The Trump Years, and my poetry book Cabaret No Stare.